Jackson Lake Property Owners Association



25402 County Rd 3 Weldona, CO 80653

Annual Meeting January 21, 2023 Pending Minutes

Board Members in Attendance:

President Ryan Sturtevant Maintenance Bob Butts

1st Director at Large Chuck Hickson Jr. 2nd Director at Large Gene Alloway

Meeting called to order 9:33am

Budget Report: Pete Ablanczy gave the report since Margaret Journey could not attend;

2023 Dues have gone up \$60 per lot which is \$540 per year. Dues went up so much because costs and expenses have gone up and the dues reduction last year didn't help.

Next year's budget is \$189,000. That is a \$21,000 increase from last year. Needed increase this year because so much was cut last year. The big items are clubhouse improvements, better chairs and Basketball hoop. Entertainment budget increased due to rising costs of bands. Insurance rates are higher, etc. Pete reviewed some of the increases. Water went down thanks to Marv Peska fixing leaks. Thank you. Some discussion on reserve funds and how much we have in the funds. State law says the homeowners can veto the budget. They cannot approve because the board does that. It will take 175 people would have to vote to veto, since we have 143 we will dispense with the vote. No one had questions

Approved as written

9:23

Ryan said this will be a different meeting since they don't have necessary items to do the meeting. They would vote on the 2022 minutes but they couldn't find them.

There are no ballot issues to discuss. Whether to vote on the restated declaration of covenants, they don't have that either.

Will move on to election of officers. Ryan explained that it is a job even though it is a volunteer position and asked that they take it seriously.

Steve Hart nominated Glenn Dieker for President Paul Adams second. Glenn accepted.

Steve Hart nominated Mike Linton for VP Paul second, Accepted. Marv Peska nominated Larry Flemming, Pete Ablanszki second, Accepted.

President: Glenn Deiker / Ran unopposed / Unanimously accepted by show of hands (None Opposed)

Vice President: Mike Linton/Larry Flemming

Ballot vote taken: Mike wins with 92 votes

• Mike Linton will be Vice President

Secretary: No one wants to do it move on to Treasurer

Treasurer: Margaret Journey / Ran Unopposed / Unanimously accepted (None Opposed)

Maintenance Director: Marv Peska /ran Unopposed / Unanimously accepted. (None Opposed)

Secretary: Pam Lehman accepted via phone call / Ran Unopposed / Unanimously accepted. (None Opposed)

Director at Large #1: Paul Adams / Ran Unopposed / Unanimously accepted (None Opposed)

Director at Large #2: Larry Flemming / Ran Unopposed / Unanimously accepted. (None Opposed)

Ryan Sturtevant nominated and declined.

Audit committee Accepts the votes as placed.

2023 Audit committee

Juli Beason

Anne Vanner

Teddi Davis

Mary Flemming cannot be on the Audit committee because Larry is on the board.

2023 Board of Directors:

President: Glenn Dieker Lots 137

Vice President: Mike Linton Lot 157-159

Treasurer: Margaret Journey Lots

Maintenance Director: Marv Peska Lots 46,47,70

Secretary: Pam Lehman Lots 170,171

Director at Large #1: Larry Flemming Lot 61

Director at Large #2: Paul Adams Lot 79

Official Transfer of Board meeting Open to the Public at the Clubhouse

Meeting adjourned